Traffic Safety Education 2017-2018

     

    Spring 2018:  Information is posted below.  If you have any questions, contact Norm Fuller at fullern@issaquah.wednet.edu.

    Parent Orientation:  Thursday, April 19, 7:00-8:00 p.m. Portable 4.

    DOL Testing at Skyline:  For information, select one of these links:

    SKILLS TEST:  https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScMxpRjc6wv86Z7HbRdqACQpbdpBib67wHliG-FWw7qX5nqkg/viewform

    KNOWLEDGE TEST:  https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScRVWr5pksZwKAV_RckYQDHNcdv1xhZwY-hyqA6rO_3PoNjUw/viewform

     

    TRAFFIC SAFETY EDUCATION

     

    APPLICATION PROCEDURE:  Please note that the procedure for enrolling in Driver Ed is as follows:

    IMPORTANT *** IMPORTANT *** IMPORTANT *** IMPORTANT

    To enroll in the Spring, 2018 session of Driver Safety, you must follow these steps in the order presented:

    1. If you already have your driver permit or you have a Washington State ID Card, go to Step 3.
    2. If you do not already have a Washington State driver’s permit or a Washington State ID Card, go to https://secure.dol.wa.gov/home/
    3. Click on Join Now! to set up your account with the Washington State Department of Licensing (D0L).
    4. Click on Pre-Apply to get your first permit and fill out all of the information requested.
    5. The DOL computer system will then email you an activation link. Click on the link to activate your account.
    6. The DOL will also issue you a Student Identification Number. Keep that number in a safe place and enter it on the Skyline application form.
    7. Download and complete the Skyline application packet—remember to enter your DOL Student Identification Number. You cannot enroll in this course without that number!  Bring your completed application packet (pages 3-5) to the bookkeeper at Skyline along with your check for $550All outstanding fines and fees must be paid prior to registration.
    8. The Traffic Safety Coordinator at Skyline will go onto the DOL website and validate your permit waiver. IMPORTANT:  The DOL will not issue your driving permit until 10 days before the first day of class.
    9. Get your driving permit within those 10 days of the first day of class.

     

    Classes meet on Tuesday and Thursday after school.  Class times are from 3:05 - 5:05 p.m. on Tuesday and Thursday. Classes will meet at Skyline, Portable 4.