Reading Fun

Reading Fun and Educational Websites

Books Online
Storyline Online - http://www.storylineonline.net/
International Digital Children’s Library - http://www.icdlbooks.org/
Children’s Storybooks Online - http://www.magickeys.com/books/

Brain Pop!
Brain Pop - http://www.brainpop.com/

Dancing Bird http://birdloversonly.blogspot.com/2007/09/may-i-have-this-dance.html

Map Fun!
Google Maps on Satellite Views - http://maps.google.com/

Noiseguy - www.noiseguy.com

Online Magazines
American Girl - http://www.americangirl.com/agmg/index.html
How Stuff Works Express - http://express.howstuffworks.com/
National Geographic for Kids - http://www.nationalgeographic.com/ngkids/
Weekly Reader K-12 - http://www.weeklyreader.com/homepage.asp


Mrs. Ritchie's Favorite Web Sites
Mountain to Sound Greenway - http://www.mtsgreenway.org/where.htm
National Parks Service - http://www.nps.gov/parks.html
Smithsonian Education: Primary Sources - http://smithsonianeducation.org/

Search Tools
Ask for Kids - http://www.askforkids.com/
FirstGov for Kids - http://www.kids.gov/
Google Directory for Kids and Teens - http://www.google.com/Top/Kids_and_Teens/
Yahoo Kids! - http://beta.yahooligans.yahoo.com/